About JCI Makati

Our History

JCI Makati

The Makati Jaycees (JCI Makati) is an active and effective leadership organization in the progressive business community in the city of Makati, Philippines. It was organized on 14th day of March 1964 with Marcos Aragon as its first president. Over the years, the chapter has produced many outstanding projects adapted by the local and national government and contributed its share of officers to the national and regional Jaycee organizations.

Since Makati Jaycees allows only male members, Makati Princess Urduja, a counterpart chapter for the female jaycees was formed. In addition, senior members of the Makati Jaycees maintain their links with the movement and have acquired honorary membership as JCI Senators in the formation of the Makati Jaycee Senate.

In 1986, the Senators decided to formally incorporate as the Makati Jaycees Senate Foundation, Inc. and held their first formal induction of officers in 1986.

Meet Our Board of Directors

Kurt Soliman


Reynard Francisco

VP-External Affairs

Joey Garcia

Executive Vice President

Elmar Nabisa

VP-Membership and Recruitment

Rock Cleo Serevilla

VP-Internal Affairs

Christian Leynes

VP-Business Development

Owen Formento

VP-Community Development

Reynard Francisco

VP-External Affairs

Lance Tan

Executive Treasurer

Karlo Hain



Legal Counsel